Call of Duty 2 Performance on CD Macbook BootCamp

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Alag28, Nov 11, 2006.

  1. Alag28 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    #1
    Stay tuned guys ill be posting performance gameplay on my White macbook, 80gb, 1gb Core Duo.
     
  2. Dont Hurt Me macrumors 603

    Dont Hurt Me

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2002
    Location:
    Yahooville S.C.
    #2
    Cool , does it have a benchmark utility built in? also please dont forget to post you settings,resolutions,whats on/off etc etc. I dont know if you have Doom3 or FEAR but both have a built in test which makes it easy to see what you machine can do.
     
  3. Alag28 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    #3
    not reallly sure, my experiment is to try different graphic modes to see which gives the best looks/gameplay performance..ill be elaborate as possible
     
  4. raf1005 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    #4
    Make sure you include frame rates.
     
  5. TaylorB macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    #5
    Can't wait to see these. I hope it does well!! Good luck!
     
  6. Alag28 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    #6
    GREAT! i finish installing the game and i get an error trying to open it says something about

    configure.csv: EXE_ERR_COULDNT_CONFIGURE - 2GHZ 993MB

    help will be nice if anybody know how to fix this
     
  7. Dont Hurt Me macrumors 603

    Dont Hurt Me

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2002
    Location:
    Yahooville S.C.
    #7
    I have no idea but make sure you have patched the game if they have one. Im sure I have seen others state they have been playing this on macbooks.

    After your post I decided to play around with the demo. Its pretty darn good. I have been looking at a 7600GS video card bundled with this game for $90. Thats a great deal and im about to bite. The game is about $40 so that 50 bucks for a nice low end card! Call of Duty 2 is Cool.
     
  8. Alag28 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    #8
    well i installed directx9.0c and updated the chipset graphics with its latest driver...im gonna try getting the 1.3 patch hope it works

    nope dosent solve the prob either...SIGHHH
     
  9. Alag28 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006

Share This Page