Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

annk

Administrator
Original poster
Staff member
Apr 18, 2004
Somewhere over the rainbow
I'm getting my PB in 4 weeks and since it's apparent from reading these threads that not everyone is pleased with Safari, I am looking into browsers. I see from Mozillas homepage that Camino is made especially with OSX in mind, but on these forums I see people mentioning FireFox. I have a lot of experience with Mozilla Firebird and Opera (and Exploder, but that's not an option of course...).

What do you all suggest, Camino or FireFox? What about FireFox being a beta - any problems? :confused:

wrldwzrd89

macrumors G5
Jun 6, 2003
Solon, OH
annk said:
I'm getting my PB in 4 weeks and since it's apparent from reading these threads that not everyone is pleased with Safari, I am looking into browsers. I see from Mozillas homepage that Camino is made especially with OSX in mind, but on these forums I see people mentioning FireFox. I have a lot of experience with Mozilla Firebird and Opera (and Exploder, but that's not an option of course...).

What do you all suggest, Camino or FireFox? What about FireFox being a beta - any problems? :confused:
Camino's a beta too, as far as I know...so don't let that sway your decision. In case you're not aware, FireFox is the new Mozilla Firebird - I'd go with that, since that's what you're experienced with. I haven't tried either browser (FireFox or Camino).

bousozoku

Moderator emeritus
Jun 25, 2002
Lard