Camino

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by HughJ, Feb 28, 2006.

  1. HughJ macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Location:
    Norwich UK
    #1
    i have recently been using Camino with no major issues apart from whenever i try to view quicktime vids it simply will not display anything with the exception of a Quicktime logo with a large question mark over the top
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Is the QuickTime plug in working in your other browsers? :)
     
  3. HughJ thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Location:
    Norwich UK
    #3
    yeah fine no problems at all
     
  4. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    Which version of Camino?
    Which version of QuickTime?
    Which version of MacOS X 10?
    Which model Mac?
     
  5. bense27 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Clinton, NY
    #5
    then use those other programs;)
     
  6. HughJ thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Location:
    Norwich UK
    #6
    maybe i shoud just stick with Safari
     
  7. russed macrumors 68000

    russed

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Location:
    London, England
    #7
    you are using Camino v1.0b2 - go and get the proper release of v1.0 and maybe that will sort the problem out. it went from beta to actual release a week or two ago!
     
  8. isgoed macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    #8
    same problem.

    I wanted to watch the quicktime VR of the new mini and it didn't work. test: http://www.apple.com/macmini/gallery/qtvr.html . In Camino (v1.0) I just got the quicktime logo and in safari I got the quicktime logo with a question mark.

    Mac OSX 10.3.9
    Quicktime: 7.0.4
     
  9. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #9
  10. isgoed macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    #10
    Ah, you are right. the iMac-VR works for me too. So there is something wrong with that site.
     
  11. The Void macrumors regular

    The Void

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    #11
    That site works fine for me in Camino v1.0.
    I have noticed that qtvr movies of newly announced products often don't appear as soon as they might on Apple's site.

    Then again, I'm on 10.4.5, QT 7.03.

    The Void
    ...................
    Planet Miron - The Trudy Love Boutique
     
  12. StudioAKT Conor macrumors newbie

    StudioAKT Conor

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #12
    Ive been using Camino now for about 2 weeks and I havent had any problems. I switched from firefox only because every hour or so firefox wouldnt let me type in the address bar, and i would have to force quit and restart it. I like Safari except for how the bookmarks are set up.

    Camino seems to be my new choice of browsing from now on.
     

Share This Page