Can I play Battlefield in a pc lan party?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Merf, Jul 25, 2005.

  1. Merf macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Location:
    Northern California
    #1
    Hello my friends and I all love battlefield. And I'm the only one with a Mac but we all have battlefield. We have been talking about doing a lan party for a while now. Can we do it?

    Merf
     
  2. Church macrumors regular

    Church

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Location:
    Alabama
    #2
    You can, just make sure you have the mac discs and the matching patches to play. (I assume you're talking about bf1942) I do it all the time, so have fun!
     
  3. jimsowden macrumors 68000

    jimsowden

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Location:
    NY
  4. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #4
    I've done it without any issues other than standard lan party issues. Coke on the keyboard etc, but the game is fine cross platform :p
     
  5. Merf thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Location:
    Northern California
    #5
    So how did you do it? Did you have a mac or pc host? and do you know if desertcombat will work?

    Merf
     
  6. WhiteSavage macrumors regular

    WhiteSavage

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Location:
    Here.
    #6
    Mac's can play with PC's like a PC would another PC... and yes desert combat should work.
     
  7. G5Unit macrumors 68020

    G5Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Location:
    I'm calling the cops
  8. superninjagoat macrumors 6502

    superninjagoat

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Location:
    Apex, N.C
    #8
    rotflmao :D
     
  9. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #9
    In my case the PC was the host and I just joind the game that it had set up. It was pretty basic router and TCP IP and the host game appeared in the lan option of multiplayer
     

Share This Page