Can iSight mount to Apple Studio Display?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by Caitlyn, Jul 17, 2006.

  1. Caitlyn macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    #1
    Hey guys.
    Could anyone tell me if the Magnetic Mount that comes with an iSight will succeed in mounting it to an old Apple Studio Display? If you don't know what I mean by Apple Studio Display, here is a picture:

    [​IMG]

    Thanks to anyone who can help! :)
    -Caitlyn
     
  2. Subiklim macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Location:
    Manhattan, New York
    #2
    iirc, it comes with a different mount inside of it, as the magnetic mount will absolutely not work.
     
  3. slu macrumors 68000

    slu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Location:
    Buffalo
    #3
    It will. It does come with connectors for those displays.
     
  4. dansgil macrumors regular

    dansgil

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #4
    No, the magnetic mount won't work. I think one of the mounts in Apple's iSight Accessory Kit will work, but I can't conform.
     
  5. SteveRichardson macrumors regular

    SteveRichardson

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    #5

    haha conform.

    MUST.....NOT........CONFORM.

    you rebel, you.
     
  6. dansgil macrumors regular

    dansgil

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
  7. DarkNetworks macrumors 68000

    DarkNetworks

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    #7
    no it'll not work...i think you need the Acesssory.
     
  8. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #8
    Ya, it sucks, I have that display, and the only way to get that little plastic mount, is to buy the entire accessory kit....which is more $$ than it's worth...

    Luckily I use two displays, and the second one fits my iSight...
     

Share This Page