Can't detect my Airport Base station!

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Hedge666, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. Hedge666 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Location:
    South Croydon
    #1
    I am currently online wirelessly using my Airport Express. I am trying to attach my printer to the base station so that I can print wirelessly. When I open the AirPort Admin Utility the Base station chooser CAN'T FIND MY BASE STATION!!!! I've tried every option from the help manual/apple website and cannot find out how to get the software to discover the base station - even though I am connected to it and using the web!!! I am running a PC with Vista - would it possibly have something to do with all the crazy security settings?!! Help is needed!!!!! Thank you!
    :mad:
     
  2. rsp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    #2
    Base station Chooser

    Hedge666,
    I am haveing the same problem (Base Station Chooser cannot 'see' base station)... Did you manage to resolve this problem? Can you email me at rsmjpress@cbn.net.id
    Rsp:confused:
     
  3. osiris24x macrumors member

    osiris24x

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    #3
    The first thing I would try, is doing a hard reset on your base station. If this doesn't fix it, then you have a security issue on the Windows side that's probably blocking it.
     
  4. MissEss macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    #4
    It's not Windows; I'm having the same problem

    Trying to change channels on my D-link, but can't get Airport Admin to find my base station.
     
  5. aristobrat macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #5
    Which Airport access-point are you trying to have the Admin utility connect to, an Extreme or an Express?
     

Share This Page