Can't get rid of modified UI!

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by G5Unit, Oct 23, 2005.

  1. G5Unit macrumors 68020

    G5Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Location:
    I'm calling the cops
    #1
    OK. I have a skin that is applied to Mac Os X Tiger but now I want to get back to the original. I have tried to delete EVERYTHING that I think it has to do with. I think it used app enhancer to work. Please help.
     
  2. Aarow macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    #2
    Is it that ugly? Did you use a program to modify it? Shouldn't there be a default button or something? If you modified it yourself, then just retrace your steps I guess...
     
  3. Zoowatch macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    #3
    the default user interface in tiger is quite nice IMO

    just changing icons here and there makes everything looks sweet...

    why change the UI?

    anyway, check the program u've used to change the UI and see if there is an option to revert the original UI... i'd be surprised if there isn't any...
     
  4. G5Unit thread starter macrumors 68020

    G5Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Location:
    I'm calling the cops
  5. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #5
    How did it get there? What method or app did you use? :)
     
  6. G5Unit thread starter macrumors 68020

    G5Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Location:
    I'm calling the cops
  7. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #7
    I've never used Application Enhancer personally but I guess the best way to get rid of the theme is to open Application Enhancer back up and see if there's some sort of restore function. :)

    Sorry if that's not very helpful. :eek:
     
  8. solvs macrumors 603

    solvs

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    LaLaLand, CA
    #8
    Are you using ShapeShifter? Isn't there a Restore Default button?
     

Share This Page