Can't load app on iPhone 3.0

Discussion in 'iPhone/iPad Programming' started by Vonswanko, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #1
    I am new to the developing arena, and am trying to load my first app on my phone for testing.

    I have made my provisioning profile, put it on my test phone, build for device, and keep getting the following error

    error: can't exec '/usr/bin/codesign' (No such file or directory)

    I have searched for the file, and searched for help. Anyone else with this problem?
     
  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    #2
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #3
  4. macrumors demi-god

    KoolStar

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #4
    Make sure that it is trying to debug in 3.0, The latest beta will not do anything less.
     
  5. macrumors demi-god

    fishkorp

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
    #5
    If your target is set to 2.x it won't work, it's in the beta 3 notes as a known bug.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #6
    Hey thanks for the help. I have the target set to Device 3.0 debug, and still get the error. I looked for the exec file in developer/usr/bin but nothing is in there. I'm at a dead end with this. I posted the same topic on the ADC iPhone forums also.
     
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    #7
    by any chance were u using the beta 3 or 2 for this? I seem to be having similar problems.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #8
    I have been using all the betas. Apple Dev helped me sort things out. Seems the file was there, but had been renamed some how. It went from codesign to codesign.orginal. I ran terminal to rename and viola, can now build and install on my device.
     

Share This Page