Can't make a new site in iWeb?

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by todd2000, Feb 17, 2007.

  1. todd2000 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Location:
    Danville, VA
    #1
    Im trying to make a photo site in iWeb, but I can't seem to make a new site. The little + at the bottom is grayed out, and so if File/New Site. I tried deleating the prefs, but that didn't do it. Im sure its something stupid but I don't know what.

    Here is a screenshot of what it looks like when it opens (shouldn't the templates come right up), and the menu:

    [​IMG]
     
  2. gauchogolfer macrumors 603

    gauchogolfer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    American Riviera
    #2
    Do you have any existing sites in iWeb, or is this your first one?

    Edit: here's an Apple.com discussion article about it: link
     
  3. todd2000 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Location:
    Danville, VA
    #3
    I made a site, but deleted it. I just read that discussion. It did work with version 1.1.2, so I don't know if downgrading to 1.1.1 would help any. BTW is there a way to re-install JUST iWeb, without using Pacifist?
     
  4. DeSnousa macrumors 68000

    DeSnousa

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #4
    That should really would make no difference as I once had 4 iWeb sites.

    Do you have a previous iWeb site? If so does it work correctly? If it does copy the file and work with that. Also do you have the latest version?

    Apart from this the only thing I could think of is to reinstall iWeb :)

    Edit: Just read that you don't.
     
  5. todd2000 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Location:
    Danville, VA
    #5
    I repeat my question from above, How do I reinstall iWeb?
     
  6. aristobrat macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #6
  7. todd2000 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Location:
    Danville, VA
    #7
    Thanks, I will do a fresh install since I already nuked iWeb :). I didn't realize there was a customize button when installing bundled software. Thats much easier than older versions when you had to use pacifist.
     

Share This Page