iPad Can't make CC payments on Verizon iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by wordoflife, Mar 27, 2013.

  1. macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #1
    Well, on the device and when I log in online I get this message:

    We're sorry. Our records indicate you are not eligible to make credit card payments. Please visit a Verizon Wireless store to make a payment.

    Anyone know what this is for? It's not letting me edit my prepaid account at all, or do anything with it as a matter of fact. Pretty annoying.
     
  2. macrumors 65816

    KeepCalmPeople

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area, California
    #2
    Is the iPad new? It sounds like you're on the postpaid/contract plan...
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #3
    Ended up calling them. There was some issue with the credit card and long story short, the account was flagged and I can never use a debit/credit card on my account again.

    Well then...
     
  4. macrumors 68040

    djransom

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Location:
    Chi-Town
  5. macrumors 68040

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #5
    So how are you supposed to pay them? Go into the store?
     
  6. thread starter macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #6
    They didnt really have a solution to this but That's pretty much what they said. They also said I could buy a bunch of top up cards in advanced so I don't have to go to the store each month. But that's not really ideal. I don't want to lock up money for service I may or may not use in the future. Rather just pay as I need it.

    I'm going to try to buy a new SIM off eBay and create a new account.
     
  7. macrumors 68030

    FreakinEurekan

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Location:
    Eureka Springs, Arkansas
    #7
    The SIM is only for international connectivity (and LTE if it's an LTE-compatible model). Your account is connected to the MEID that is hard-coded into your iPad.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #8
    I don't know, heard people having fried SIM cards (due to account inactivity) but fixing the issue with a new SIM. Only thing is I'll need to make a new email for it, but not that big of a deal.

    Will try it anyways.
     
  9. macrumors 68030

    FreakinEurekan

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Location:
    Eureka Springs, Arkansas
    #9
    I should have specified, on Verizon or Sprint iPads only. The account is tied to the SIM on AT&T iPads. GSM vs. CDMA.

    Good luck, hope you get it worked out either way.
     
  10. thread starter macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #10

    Ordered a new SIM and it is giving me the option to create a new account.
    I think my problem is resolved. :)
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365097333.680044.jpg
     

Share This Page