cant process woman in black to apple TV

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by FinePrint1, Jun 9, 2012.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Location:
    UNITED KINGDOM
    #1
    tried handbrake 0.9.6 however women in black wont transfer handbrake stops copying a few seconds after i hit rip

    all others DVDs + Blu's process fine but this discs a stubborn one

    Woman in Black Great Britain UK

    Cheers
     
  2. macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #2
    I had the same issue with 1 Out of the 300 movies I ripped can't recall what one didnt work for me but it wasnt that it was an older movie so encryption shouldn't of been the problem I think some movies just don't work with handbrake
     
  3. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    #3
    Have you tried ripping it with MakeMKV, then send the mkv file to Handbrake?
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    #4
    same issue here blu ray decoded fine :confused:

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    20" 2.00 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo iMac; 13" MacBook 2.0 Ghz; 64GB iPhone 4S, iPad, iPad 2G iPad 3G and 4G on the way!
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    andymodem

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    #5
    No problem here with Handbrake and MakeMKV.
     
  6. macrumors 68030

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #6
    Try the App RipIt for the DVD
     
  7. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    #7
  8. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    #8
  9. Michelin Man, Nov 3, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2012

    macrumors newbie

    Michelin Man

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    #9
    Hi,

    It seems that Handbrake has a problem as this DVD has >99 titles.

    The workaround for me, which fixed it is to go to File Menu/Open Source (Title Specific)

    Then you will be presented with the same window as for the generic "Open Source" menu entry.

    Choose the DVD, and then when you are prompted which title number to scan, enter

    37

    Thats it, it worked for me like that.
     
  10. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Location:
    Around
    #10
    Used RipIt for that movie and no issues
     
  11. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Location:
    Reading, UK
    #11
    That worked for me too. Thanks
     

Share This Page