Cant run Starcraft(Carbon)....anymore

Discussion in 'Games' started by 8thDegreeSavage, Jun 19, 2002.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    #1
    For some reaoson i get an "Unexpectedly Quit" mesage when i try to run SC(Carbon) this seemd to take place after i installed 10.1.5 either that or Silk or Visage....can one or any of these problems be stemed to any of those apps?.
    Does anyone else have this issue??....it runs fine is OS9 and i have reinstalled it twice now...with no sucess.

    Someone please help!
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    #2
    I have the same problem! :mad:
     
  3. macrumors 68040

    Macmaniac

    #3
    I have some Help!!

    I had this same prob, it is very simple. IF you have the dialog box that comes up first: ie the thing that asks about moniters and has basic and advanced tabs.
    Here is what you do.
    1 When it comes up click the box "don't show again" and hit ok. It will crash
    2 then click on starcraft again, it will work fine.
    If you have more probs let me know.
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    alex_ant

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2002
    Location:
    All up in your bidness
    #4
    If Macmaniac's advice doesn't work, try putting SC on Silk's exclude list in System Preferences.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    #5
    Yeah Blizzsupport gave same work around as macmania...thanks for your help bros!:D
     
  6. macrumors 68040

    Macmaniac

    #6
    Lol that is the first time I was ever called that:eek:
    guess you just missed the c key;)
    Have fun maybe I will see ya on Bnet
    XDarkSniperX
     
  7. macrumors 68020

    G4scott

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #7
    Thanks guys... that helped alot.

    I just have another question... Does anyone here have an iBook (Dual USB) with a CD burner? If so, have you tried to burn a full audio CD with 10.1.5? For some reason, my audio cd's that I burn start skipping towards the end, both on my iBook, and on other CD players. I'm wondering if the problem is my drive, or if it's software.
     

Share This Page