Can't upload pics to iphone

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by brian4610, Oct 30, 2008.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    #1
    everytime i go into itunes and try to upload selected folders of pics onto my iphone, they're all grayed out, and the only option i have is to sync all of my photos.

    anyone else experiencing this? I've updated my itunes, it was a problem before and after the update....any help is appreciated.
     
  2. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #2
    Have you clicked on the radio button for "Selected Photos", before trying to choose a folder?
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    #3
    no, it's all grayed out...not an option...
     
  4. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #4
    Well, that happens on mine if the folder that I have selected in "Sync Folders From" has no sub-folders with photo files in. Check that you have selected a folder that has some photos in the sub-directories.

    eg:

    Folder 1
    |
    |
    -- Folder 2 (image files)
    |
    -- Folder 3 (image files)

    So if you "Sync Folders From" Folder 1, you will then be able to choose "Selected Folders" and it will list Folder 2 and Folder 3, which you can select or deselect
     
  5. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    #5
    i don't know if i follow...

    here's the deal:

    my "sync folders from" says iphoto. and then below that the radio button is already selected for me and it says 'all photos'. It's greyed out along with 'selected albums'. When i select "sync folders" it tells me that it upload all of my photos, not just the folders i select.

    i can't select anything, it's already done for me.
     
  6. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #6
    OK, I'm guessing that you don't have the check box on the "Sync Photos From" line actually checked. It needs to be. When you check it you get a question about synching, which you answer yes to. Don't worry, it will not do the sync at this point.
     
  7. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    #7
    thanks, i'm an idiot....got it to work!
     

Share This Page