Carrier name blank using T-Mobile after upgrading to 3.1.2

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by dontwalkhand, Oct 18, 2009.

  1. macrumors 68040

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #1
    Carrier name is blank, I do not know why. Shouldn't it say T-Mobile at the top? I rather not use Make it mine, and rather have it display properly
     
  2. macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  3. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #3
    Won't display correctly with old baseband and newer firmware.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 68040

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #4
    Is there a way to patch this or pretty much Make it Mine is it?
     
  5. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #5
    Yes, if you can use plist editor there is a whole thread on it here.
     
  6. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #6
    where?

    (sorry - don't mean to come across as short)
     
  7. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #7
    "Yes, if you can use plist editor there is a whole thread on it here."
    Here, as in MacRumors

    And since you didn't bother to browse before posting your question, then I'm sure you didn't browse for the thread with the solution.

    OK, I will spoon feed you

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=798473&highlight=carrier+logo
     

Share This Page