Chance of Apple incorporating a biometric device into MBA?!?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by McGilli, Dec 27, 2008.

1. macrumors 6502

I really wish, i mean REALLY wish Apple would get on the biometric fingerprint readers for their notebooks. As I have a MBA I wish they would put in in the MBA.

If you have never used a machine with one - you are missing out. Basically it replaces the need to ever type in a password again, for any site or application you use - even logging into the OS.

Apple is usually so 'ahead' of the others - I wish they would include this - even if it was an 'extra' model feature that cost more I would grab it.

Anyone else?

2. macrumors 6502a

Ironic

don't think we will ever see it:(

3. macrumors 603

TwinCities Dan

Double Parked out front of the Courthouse
    don't think we will ever see it:D

4. macrumors 6502a

TheMasin9

Yeah, right....

This tech is very much a waste of space in apple computers. We won't ever see it as anything more than a third party peripheral...

5. macrumors 6502a

jonbravo77

Sorry, don't find that much use for it. They should incorporate retinal scanning using the iSight, now that is technology... :D

6. macrumors 604

SFStateStudent

Please don't incorporate anything related to fingerprint readers; they are unreliable and cause nothin' but headaches for users. The War Department has a Dell computer (office issued computer) with that bonehead app and she's constantly taking it in to reset the computer at her office's IT department, and she's constantly using my MBA...:(

7. macrumors 68030

Les Kern

I have them on all my PC's and they work flawlessly... but I think the answer to this question as far as Apple is concerned is: No.
    They would NEVER ruin the artistic lines of any of their products. And THAT'S the only thing to consider.

8. macrumors 604

SFStateStudent