Change App Store country on iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by icantbelieveit, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    #1
    I'm sure this has been mentioned by after searching for 30mins I couldn't find it so I do apologize if this is a repeat thread.

    Just got iphone 3G and the app store button takes me to the US store even after logging in with my UK username. How can I get it so the uk store comes up, or at least can transfer to the UK store from the US one?

    Many thanks
     
  2. macrumors regular

    April Dancer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    #2
    you need to change it in iTunes. I assume you're trying to change it on the phone? :)
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    #3
    Ah ok that's the problem! Yeah was trying to change on iPhone, will have to wait until I'm home then. Thanks for the quick response!
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    #4
    On ipod touch 3.x
    Settings -> Store -> Log Out -> Log In -> fill in the other account use name and password.
    I have both UK and EST accounts. Software update only updates apps bought by using one of them.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    #5
    Ok, so you have 2 accounts, I have been trying to do this for ever. I have a bank account in both countrys, england and usa.

    so were exactly do i set up the 2 accounts. do I need to use 2 different emails??? I would like to use just my .mc account email. (unsure if this will work.?
    and I did find the log in on the iphone for the app store, but yes, you must do it on itunes but were and exactly how???
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    #6
    How to change switch ipad app store to other country

    Hi,may i ask how to change ipad US mode to others contry ? Please tell me step by step.:apple:
     
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    #7
    How do I change m uk store to india...
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    northernmunky

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Location:
    London, Taipei
    #8
    To answer the posters original question, I just found myself in the same situation, somehow stuck in the US store, when I should be in the UK store.

    1. Make sure to close the App Store app first
    2. Go to Settings > iTunes & App Stores > Log out and log back in again.
    3. Reload App Store, everything should now be in £'s
     
  9. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    #9
    I needed to change the countries frequently to check my apps, so I put together a little Web App with 1-click region switching for myself. Maybe it's also helpful for you.

    You can find it at http://appstoreswitch.com.
     
  10. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    #10
    My App Store isn't allowing me to update or download things, it keeps saying it won't do it bcos it's not on the Australian Store, I need to set it from US to Australia can I get help please?? I'm useless with technology :-(
     
  11. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    #11
    How to change App Store country on iPhone?
     
  12. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    #12
    How to switch app store pakistani ?
     

Share This Page