Change carrier logo in the simulator

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by rubyruby, Apr 1, 2009.

  1. rubyruby
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #1
    Hi,

    is there any way to change the carrier logo (on the top left)
    in the simulator.

    Regards,

    rubyruby
     
  2. Jeremy1026
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
  3. rubyruby
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #3
    I want to provide some "more realistic" screencasts.
    Sure, it's just a detail. But it would be nice, anyway :)
     
  4. Jeremy1026
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #4
    Since the screencast will result in the simulator not moving, you could always overlay a different carrier logo.
     
  5. rubyruby
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
  6. RodThePlod
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    RodThePlod

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #6
    Out of interest, what software are you using to capture this? I've been toying with the idea of doing a screencast for my app (which is currently sitting in Review stage).

    Cheers!

    RTP.
     

Share This Page