Change what folder screenshots go to?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by MacFan782040, Nov 2, 2005.

  1. MacFan782040 macrumors 6502a

    MacFan782040

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Location:
    Scranton, PA
    #1
    Can this be done? I hate how they only go to the desktop.
     
  2. iEdd macrumors 68000

    iEdd

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    #2
    Tinkertool has an option for this. (I think...)
     
  3. XNine macrumors 68040

    XNine

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Why are you wearing that stupid man suit?
    #3
    Nah, tinkertool only has the option to change the format.

    Honestly, your best shot at doing this is making an automator workflow (its easy to do) and sepcify a folder. IF you need help, PM me.
     
  4. XNine macrumors 68040

    XNine

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Why are you wearing that stupid man suit?
    #4
    here's a PM I sent detailing the process if anyone else is interested.



    this is the easiest workflow to produce

    open automator (duh)
    click on SYSTEM in the library list
    Drag TAKE SCREENSHOT to the right hand panel
    Select weather you want the FULL SCREEN or INTERACTIVE
    In the SAVE TO dialog box, there is CLIPBOARD, NEW, and OTHER. Select a folder to save to.
    then hit run.

    Open the folder that you have selected to save all screenshots to, to see if all went okay.

    If so, then go to FILE, SAVE AS PLUGIN...
    Select FINDER.

    Now, whenever you right click, it will be in the AUTOMATOR section of the contextual menu.

    Repeat this process to make another workflow to capture the opposite (fullscreen or interactive) of what you just did, so now you have two options under the contextual menu to choose from.
     
  5. VanMac macrumors 6502a

    VanMac

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Location:
    Rampaging Tokyo
    #5
    Onizuka.
    Thanks for the step by step. Very helpful.
     

Share This Page