Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

al0513

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Sep 28, 2011
First off, I'm new to Macs. Came from a 15" Sony Vaio to a New 13" MBA.
Bought it Sunday, and already love it. I have been looking for cases/skins and such.

I just purchased a White Carbon Fiber Skin- love the look- and decided to buy a sleeve just in case I take it out of the house.

Looked around online and found this Incipio case. It is white, but since my MBA will be white, it works. Its $14.99 but there is a 15% off coupon code, FBFAN2011, brings it to $12.74 plus FREE shipping.

http://www.myincipio.com/MacBook-Ai...o-MacBook-Air-13in-ORION-Slim-Sleeve-Case.asp

Thought I would share this with you guys. Thought this deal was too good to pass up. The black one is only $17 shipped after discount.

daonesteven

macrumors 6502
Aug 7, 2007
Baltimore, MD
i have this sleeve for the 11" air but I ended up getting another one. It was good for the first couple times I used it, then I found that the sleeve isn't "tight" enough to keep the macbook secure inside the sleeve during transport. For me at least, the reason may have been that I was using it vertically in my backpack. I'd assume that if you had a messenger bag or some other horizontal setup, then it should suit your needs adequately. FYI.

al0513

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Sep 28, 2011
Ive read reviews on here on the 13". It said it was quite snug. Ill post my own review when I get it in. Plus I will have that carbon fiber skin on it so I guess that should help a little.

I wouldnt be using the sleeve too much- only when I travel and when that happens I have a laptop compartment in my North Face backpack that is very tight and cushioned.

cragmr

macrumors member
Jul 21, 2011
I just got one. Hope it does the job, but if not then I guess I can use it for something else.