Chimera 1.0

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by sparkleytone, Dec 9, 2002.

  1. macrumors 68020

    sparkleytone

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    #1
    interesting...

    simon fraser has recently checked in changes to the chimera code that will have chimera now identify as Chimera 1.0fc3.

    i'm getting a strange feeling about sfraser's huge amounts of checkins and the sudden placing of a 1.0ish label on Chimera a month before MacWorld. Is simon fraser the front man to get Dave Hyatt's code checked in?? hmmmmmmmm...
     
  2. macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    I accidentally my whole location.
    #2
    Where'd you see the changes at exactly? One of the nightlies?

    Things do seem to be falling in place for an Apple browser though. There's just too much evidence and speculation to ignore it.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 68020

    sparkleytone

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    #3
  4. macrumors 65816

    benixau

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #4
    man, i am shaking in my boots. this is scary stuff.
    hope they dont pull an ichat, i.e. only work in newest version of OSX.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 68020

    sparkleytone

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    #5
    hmmmmmm....

    then again...maybe i jumped the gun :/

    the version strings are the same for todays build.

    looking again, it seems that the versioning that was changed was for the java carbon plugin. whoops haha. it was late last night :p
     
  6. thread starter macrumors 68020

    sparkleytone

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    #6
    heh

    do i feel sheepish
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page