Chimera text stuffed

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by mmmdreg, Sep 20, 2002.

  1. mmmdreg macrumors 65816

    mmmdreg

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #1
    In chimera, the text frequesntly appears as a series of random vertical lines on seemingly random words...they appear normal if I highlight them with the mouse but yeah..its annoying...help?
     
  2. scem0 macrumors 604

    scem0

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Location:
    back in NYC!
    #3
    It might show up looking normal in the pic, but Im just guessing, so try anyways. I would delete, and then reinstall the latest nightly build of chimera. That doesnt happen on mine, or anyone else's to my knowledge.
     
  3. mmmdreg thread starter macrumors 65816

    mmmdreg

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #4
    here is a pic
     

    Attached Files:

  4. FattyMembrane macrumors 6502a

    FattyMembrane

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Location:
    bat country
    #5
    i often have a problem with portions of text disapearing in chimera (sometimes flickering on and off depending on what i'm doing). i think that there are still several bugs to be worked out in getting the gecko rendering fully quartz compliant. keep in mind, it's only on .5

    if you need really detailed info, go straight to the source: http://chimera.eternaltedium.com/
     
  5. sparkleytone macrumors 68020

    sparkleytone

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC
    #6
    99.9999999% of all text rendering issues I ever had with Chimera were fixed by Jaguar. If you aren't running Jaguar, thats already one big setback, but it seems that pretty much everyone on these boards already is.
     

Share This Page