Chrome - wrong colors of screenshots

Discussion in 'Mac Applications and Mac App Store' started by matejn, Jul 24, 2013.

1. macrumors newbie

Hello,

I'm seeking for little help here. I'm new to the mac - I have macbook air 2013 + DELL 27' screen connected viac minidp to dp cable, using custom EDID for RGB through dp cable.

I have a trouble with Chrome - on the New tab page I see every thumbnail screenshot in altered colors - it looks like inverted to some point. Exactly the same happens when I try to take a screenshot through Awesome Screenshot plugin.

[​IMG]

Does anyone had this problem also and know solution?

Thank you, Matej

2. macrumors newbie

Exact same issue

I am having the EXACT same issue in Chrome for OSX Mountain Lion. The problem only started in July 2013. If I use Awesome Screenshot, or a number of other screenshot tools, it inverts the colors of the screenshot.

I have tried 3 different screenshot extensions for Chrome, and every single one inverts colors.

NOTE: These issues do not exist in Firefox for mac, so as a temporary workaround you can install awesome screenshot in Firefox and no color inversion happens.

A few notes about my computer setup in case anyone else has the same configuration:
    2013 Macbook Air
    Using external monitor

3. macrumors 65816

Flynnstone

Google "browser icc profile" or "browser managed color" or something to that effect.
    Essentially Safari & Firefox managed color & Chrome & others ignore color profiles.

4. macrumors newbie

Also having this issue

2013 Macbook Air.

This is not limited to Chrome, I'm also having the issue in Parallels. Print Screen within a Windows VM and the colors are mixed up in the same way (specifically, blues and reds seem mixed up). Image attached of this.

Chrome and Parallels are affected for me. A couple other screen capture tools seem to be working okay.

Attached Files:

• wat.png
      wat.png
      File size:
      29.4 KB
      Views:
  5. macrumors newbie