Click Update in App Store... nothing happens

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by wrldwzrd89, Jun 2, 2012.

  1. macrumors G4

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #1
    I am confused, needless to say. Attached is a screenshot. I click both of the Update buttons many times. Nothing is happening! :mad:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. macrumors 68040

    McGiord

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Location:
    Dark Castle
    #2
    The App store needs that you allow the cookies in Safari to properly work.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors G4

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #3
    I tried changing Safari's settings for blocking cookies to no avail. Also disabled extensions. Didn't help either. The odd thing is that the Developer Preview update, Flashback removal tool, and Recovery Update all downloaded and installed properly. This one won't.
     
  4. macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #4
    I wouldn't worry it's the GarageBand file itself. You will never get those loops to download .
     
  5. thread starter macrumors G4

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #5
    They download and install properly in Lion, though... :confused:
     
  6. macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #6
    This topic is about Mountain Lion and pre-App store software doesn't work very well with the 10.8 App store. Especially stuff that were in iLife .

    I'd just wait until they update garage band for 10.8
     
  7. thread starter macrumors G4

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #7
    Did not know that, thanks for the information.
     
  8. macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #8
    Ya. I'm guessing you're using the non app store version of garage band ?

    That version isn't sandboxed. I don't think the app store version has a ML version of the plug in.

    I could be wrong but I've had the same problem since the first build of 10.8
     
  9. thread starter macrumors G4

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #9
    Nope, using the Mac App Store version.
     
  10. Peace, Jun 2, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2012

    macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #10
    Ok. I'd submit a bug report then. I've done it and still no fix.

    This is what happens when i copy garageband 11 from my lion disk to my ML disk and run it :

    It seems to automatically download the files.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. thread starter macrumors G4

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #11
    Yes, that part worked for me normally. It's the second part - installing the loops that are NOT downloaded during that process - that isn't working.
     
  12. macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #12
    Ya. That part doesn't work for me either. Like I said submit a bug report. Don't think it will do much good though because I think Apple is purposefully doing that because of sandboxing and a new update for garageband.
     
  13. thread starter macrumors G4

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #13
    I finally got it to work - restarting twice and leaving it alone for a while finally got the App Store to let me install it. Odd.
     

Share This Page