Clicking on the telephone icon to connect?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X 10.3 (Panther) Discussion' started by Nutella, Oct 1, 2004.

  1. Nutella macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    #1
    Hi, I haven't quite figured out how to get my modem to start dialing. I am clicking on the telephone icon on the upper right of my screen (pb 12" 10.3 OSX) and then on connect. Am I supposed to single click, double click, or something else? It usually takes about three tries before it starts dialing. Please let me know if I'm doing something wrong, thanks! :)
     
  2. jsalzer macrumors 6502a

    jsalzer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    #2
    Patience?

    If it eventually works, I'd say simple patience might be the issue. It does take a little time to get itself started. No double clicking or anything needed - just release (and let it flicker), then don't do it again and count slowly to 5. ;)
     
  3. Nutella thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    #3
    Okay, as long as it doesn't mean mine is broken... I'll try to be patient! :)
     
  4. johnnyjibbs macrumors 68030

    johnnyjibbs

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Location:
    London, UK
    #4
    Double check you've got the right phone number, etc entered in the Network Settings panel of System Preferences.
     
  5. Nutella thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    #5
    I seem to have the right number because it eventually connects.
    Thanks :)
     

Share This Page