COD 1.4 patch released

Discussion in 'Games' started by hardon, Jun 19, 2004.

  1. hardon macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Location:
    UK Kent
    #1
    get it here

    http://macgamefiles.com/detail.php?item=18217

    if you have problems follow these instructions, .........

    One last thing to try (from what I can tell, on some configs, Installermaker is getting confused): right click on the Call of Duty MP application, and choose "show package contents". Throw away everything inside the COD MP app package. Do the same thing for the COD SP app. Close both, then run the updater.

    I thought Aladdin had the bugs worked out of Installermaker, but I guess we'll go back to just releasing the apps without an installer I still would love to know what exactly throws it off on only some machines.
    :D
     
  2. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
  3. Wes macrumors 68020

    Wes

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2001
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Hardon, great call on the show package contents stuff! It wouldn't work for me and that did it. I'm going to put that on IMG.
     
  4. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    Seems like it's a known problem, Beta 2 has the following fix:

     
  5. wide macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 17, 2004
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    So the CoD patch v1.5 will come out for the PC tomorrow :)
     

Share This Page