COD and Powerbooks

Discussion in 'Games' started by invaLPsion, May 29, 2004.

  1. invaLPsion macrumors 65816

    invaLPsion

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Northlands
    #1
    Has anyone played the full version of COD on their powerbook? How does it run? Details please...
     
  2. crazzyeddie macrumors 68030

    crazzyeddie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #2
    It runs PERFECTLY. I haven't had a game run this well on my Powerbook in a while. If this game runs any less than 45fps on your Powerbook on high graphics, I would be very surprised (yes, it runs that well).
     
  3. invaLPsion thread starter macrumors 65816

    invaLPsion

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Northlands
    #3
    That's good to hear, because the demo ran horribly. The demo also ran horribly on my brother's 1.6 G5, which really surprised me....
     
  4. James L macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    #4
    I keep reading that, but I must say I downloaded the demo yesterday and I was not that impressed at all with the performance. It stuttered several times in 1024 x 768 resolution, ran ok in 800 x 600, and ran great at 640 x 480. I wonder if there is an optimization issue with the demo?
     
  5. crazzyeddie macrumors 68030

    crazzyeddie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #5
    All I know is that playing at 1280x854 with medium to high graphics, my Powerbook (1ghz, 1GB RAM, Radeon 9000M 64MB) did just fine... the training level lags much more than any of the other levels. I haven't run any specific tests, but I haven't noticed the frames dropping below smooth, so at least 30fps at all times.
     
  6. Veldek macrumors 68000

    Veldek

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Location:
    Germany
    #6
  7. jamesfowler2k macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    #7
    i play it on 1024x768 on my ibook 800mhz and its fine apart from a bit of lag but options are medium > high
     

Share This Page