CoD Dropped threads?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Felldownthewell, Apr 10, 2006.

  1. Felldownthewell macrumors 65816

    Felldownthewell

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Portland
    #1
    So I went down to my local Apple store to buy CoD for my new MBP. I bought it, found that there was a huge Pro-immigration rally going on two blocks away, went to that, went back to school, installed CoD, then waited to get home to play it. I got home, beat the first few levels, then ran into a problem.

    I beat the mission where you conquer St. Mere Eglise (Sorry for the missing accents.), then hit "next mission." However, partway through the loading process, the main screen appears with the message "Maximum Number of Dropped Threads Reached" or something equally odd. This is why I switched! So I didn't have to deal with this!

    I realize that it is running through Rossetta and will therefore be slower, but United Offensive and the previous CoD missions worked just fine, if laggy durring major firefights.

    What are dropped threads and how do I get rid of them?!
     
  2. CJM macrumors 65816

    CJM

    Joined:
    May 7, 2005
    Location:
    U.K.
    #2
    Pro-immigration? :p

    Oh wait, you probably don't live in the UK...
     
  3. Felldownthewell thread starter macrumors 65816

    Felldownthewell

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Portland
    #3

    Portland, OR, USA.

    I didn't mean to turn this into a political thread, but I thought it was an interesting story :)
     
  4. alex242 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Location:
    Chile
    #4
    Same problem in my iMac CoreDuo. You can fix it opening the console and typing next map. Find out wich map comes next on list, open console and type "map xxx" without quotes, where xxx is the map you want to go to. I' have done this a couple of times during the game, most maps open correctly.
    Hope this help
     
  5. Felldownthewell thread starter macrumors 65816

    Felldownthewell

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Portland
    #5
    Thank you so much! I'll try this!
     
  6. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #6
    I assume you're fully patched to the latest version of CoD?
     
  7. Felldownthewell thread starter macrumors 65816

    Felldownthewell

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Portland
    #7
    If the latest version is 1.5, then yes. I couldn't find a more current patch.
     
  8. alex242 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2006
    Location:
    Chile
  9. AJ Muni macrumors 65816

    AJ Muni

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Location:
    Miami
    #9
    LOL thats one of the funniest lines ive seen around here...
     

Share This Page