COD2 PC vs Mac

Discussion in 'Games' started by richpjr, Oct 8, 2006.

  1. richpjr macrumors 68020

    richpjr

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    #1
    I have the PC version of COD2. Since I just picked up a mac pro and am trying to switch, is it possible to convert or upgrade the PC version to the Mac version? I realize I can boot XP and run it, but am curious if I need to.
     
  2. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #2
    Unfortunately not. The Mac version is developed by a different company so they're not interchangeable.
     
  3. macman2790 macrumors 6502a

    macman2790

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
    the games a lot better on a 360 if you ask me. i vote for neither
     
  4. richpjr thread starter macrumors 68020

    richpjr

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    #4
    Gotcha. I guess I install Boot Camp today.
     
  5. Anarchy99 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    #5
    heres a question which would run better
    cod2 on my dual 2.0ghz g5 512mb ram and radeon 9650 256mb
    or
    cod2 on my single 2.66ghz celeron with 512mb of ram and a geforce 5500 256mb
     

Share This Page