OS X COD4 Mac Help! Keycode!

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by JamesK6, Jul 28, 2013.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    #1
    I just bought cod4 for 20$ on the appstore practically only for multiplayer. How do i find my key code to play online? ive searched everywhere and still nothing! please Help!
     
  2. macrumors demi-goddess

    costabunny

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Location:
    ~/
    #2
    in the options it should display the key somewhere.

    otherwise send a ticket to the app store support.

    sorry cant think of anything else
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    #3
    Options where?? how do i send a ticket to apple??
     
  4. macrumors demi-goddess

    costabunny

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Location:
    ~/
    #4
    in the game, the options menu - somewhere (cant remember exactly as its a long time since i played cod4 - try a google search for 'find my key cod4 options' or similar).
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Location:
    Austin Tx
    #5
    The key automatically populates from a backend server that we run. Are you unable to get into a multiplayer match?

    If you want to see said code, you can view it in the multiplayer options menu but you shouldn't have to do anything. It just automagically works.

    Write in here or PM me letting me know what you are seeing. We will get you going quick, no worries!
     
  6. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    #6
    Thankyou! i have uninstalled it and am currently in the process of re installing it. When i go onto multiplayer options>keycode there are blank spaces where the keycode should be. :(
    When i click on a server it lets me in then says error no keycode please enter ine
     
  7. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Location:
    Austin Tx
    #7
    Still an issue James? After doing some digging on our side, looks like about 20 other people had the same issue over the weekend. Our current assumption is a server issue on the backend, likely a time-out when the game attempts to pull the key. We have 2 teams looking into now, shouldnt be long at all before we get it ironed out.

    Thanks for your patience James, and thanks for supporting Aspyr!
     
  8. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Location:
    Austin Tx
    #8
    This should be fixed now James. Please let me know if you are still seeing the error. Again, our apologies for the delay. :apple:
     

Share This Page