College has started how's it going

Discussion in 'Community' started by indifference, Oct 29, 2004.

1. indifference macrumors regular

Sep 28, 2004
    Pacific Northwest
    hey College has started, how's it going? What's happening in classes and on campuses around the US?
  2. 18thTomorrow macrumors 6502

Apr 5, 2004
    The Alpha Quadrant
    I'm a freshman at Grand Valley State University in Michigan. I have fallen in love with my school and the college life. It's crazy and hectic but so much fun. My favorite part of school is my job. I'm a student worker on the school's Website Development team. I love it because I'm getting hands-on, real-life experience in the field that i love and hope to enter someday. My boss and co-workers are so great, so knowledgable and willing to teach. It's a real great situation and I couldn't ask for more.

Classes are okay--there's good profs and bad ones. I'm already counting the days until Christmas break :p
  3. oreo macrumors member

Jun 19, 2004
    Kent, UK
    I'm a university student in the UK (Canterbury, Kent), studying to be a nurse. I'm in the second year (which I'm not sure what you'd call that in the US). Uni classes are boring & don't teach you anything about nursing, they are more interested in training us how to be managers & researchers, I'm now on a six week community placement, which is 9-4 or earlier monday to friday.
  4. WinterMute Moderator emeritus

Jan 19, 2003
    London, England
    It's a bloody nightmare, you students haven't got a clue what's going on till about week 6, and then you're all too drunk/stoned/exhausted to get any real work done. Only the 3rd years are really working, and that's cos they know they'll leave too much work till far too late... :D :D

Actually it's all been very civilised so far, we haven't finished building some of the new studios, and some lecturing is being done in makeshift rooms but its cool, a good crop of students this year. :cool:
  5. Vector macrumors 6502a