Command Line on the Desktop ???

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Platform, Feb 2, 2006.

  1. Platform macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #1
    I know that this is around here somewhere....I have searched used MRoogle etc.

    But I can't find it.....it's an app that shows the background processes on your desktop..

    Thanks for any help
     
  2. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Geek Tool?

    It claims to not be fully Tiger compatable though. I stopped using it a while back as it sucked up CPU in some situations.
     
  3. Platform thread starter macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #3
    Thanks....well if it uses a lot of CPU cycles and is not Tiger compatible...

    Anything similar for Tiger ?....or related ?

    Thanks
     
  4. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #4
    It only used a lot of CPU if/when the underlying command wrote a reasonably large number of lines quickly. The terminal would not bat an eyelid at that sort of think but Geek Tool seemed to be unoptimal when it had to update frequently.
     
  5. Platform thread starter macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #6
    Thanks...;)

    Anything that does the command line :confused:
     

Share This Page