Compressor 4 - Does it come w/ ProRes codec?

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by massiah81, Jan 25, 2013.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #1
    Anyone with Apple Compressor 4? If so, does it come with the ProRes codec?
    I would like to purchase it, however I only want it for the ProRes codec for working with Adobe After Effects.

    Thanks!
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    As far as I have gathered, yes, but it comes via Software Update after you have installed Compressor.
     
  3. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    #3
    From what I remember you have to download the codec package separately.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #4
    Thanks for the feedback. It's good to know that I can use ProRes, even though I will have to download it afterwards.

    Btw: Is there a link for the codec download? Or does it update once I have the program on my machine?
     
  5. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    #5
  6. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #6
    Thank you! This is excellent knowledge to know before purchasing. :)
     

Share This Page