Control strip problem.....

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by fleagle, Jul 1, 2004.

  1. fleagle macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Location:
    uk
    #1
    Hi all,
    Not sure if this should be in hardware or not but here goes....
    Today my son was playing pit droids on the comp, after the cd was took out, the control strip was / still is halfway up the screen. :confused:
    Tried everything i can think of to move it back to the bottom and nothing is working.
    iMac is g3 running os 9.1 it's blue colored.
    Does anybody know what i can do next...

    Thanks.
     
  2. kgarner macrumors 68000

    kgarner

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Location:
    Utah
    #2
    I think you have to hold down option to reposition it. Can't really remember, been a long time since I last used 9.
     
  3. kgarner macrumors 68000

    kgarner

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Location:
    Utah
    #3
    Just another note. I think it got moved because the game changed the screen resolution. Don't know if you wanted that info, but there it is.
     
  4. MoparShaha macrumors 68000

    MoparShaha

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #4
    You're correct. Holding down option while dragging the end of it will allow repositioning.
     
  5. fleagle thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Location:
    uk
    #5
    control strip problem.....

    Thanks for replyin so quick :) .... but could you also tell me how to find the c/s option, is it the desktop view options and how do i hold it down and move it... sorry, bit thick at this.. :eek:
    Thanks.
     
  6. kgarner macrumors 68000

    kgarner

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Location:
    Utah
    #6
    Sorry about that. Hold down the option key on the keyboard.
     
  7. fleagle thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Location:
    uk
    #7
    Control strip problem.....

    Done it :) :) .. All fixed. Thankyou very much for your help... :) :) :) .
     
  8. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #8
    Hold Option to move it? I'll need to remember that one. It got stuck half way up on my system once, and I ended up deleting its preferences to fix it.
     

Share This Page