Core Duo rushed?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Omen88, Jan 25, 2006.

  1. Josh396 macrumors 65816

    Josh396

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Location:
    Peoria/Chicago, IL
  2. stoid macrumors 601

    stoid

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2002
    Location:
    So long, and thanks for all the fish!
    #3
    that about sums it up in another thread
     
  3. truz macrumors 6502a

    truz

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    mine seems to be running just fine. Photoshop runs better on this mac thin it does on my amd64 3200+ windows laptop and its not even supported on intels yet ;) You cant release anything without it having a few bugs. I do think it was a somewhat of a rush for the imac and macbook pros to release intel chips in macs and not even have supported flash player!!!!! This is a HUGE problem for myself seeing how 90% if the sites I goto and own have flash on them. Which everyone of my sites I have taken the flash off until this issue is fixed as macromedia does not have a working version of flash player for the intel macs yet.
     
  4. truz macrumors 6502a

    truz

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2006
    Location:
    Florida
    #5
    I have even emailed macromedia on the 21st about this issue and have yet to get a reply from them. :mad:
     
  5. boombashi macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    #6
    And you probably never will. You have to email Adobe now (if you haven't heard Macromedia is now owned by Adobe) ;)
     

Share This Page