Counter strike: Source cannot find any servers

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by dreamer81, Jul 27, 2011.

  1. dreamer81
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    #1
    Hi I just installed css, but when I click refresh servers, it doesn't' list any. This is internet servers I try to find.

    I have forwarded port 27000->27039 both TCP and UDP
    as well as 1200.

    Anyone know what is wrong?
     
  2. reebzor
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    reebzor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #2
    I have the same issue and I would like to know what to do as well.
     
  3. reebzor
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    reebzor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #3
    FYI - I guess my router's firewall (Airport Extreme) was blocking the connection. Just forward 27015 to your computer. It just fixed mine.
     
  4. dougxdrums
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    #4
    I'm having the same problem, how do I do this?
     
  5. MasterTick
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    #5
    Common glitch. Just keep trying, it'll work eventually.
     
  6. deadwulfe
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    deadwulfe

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
  7. dingmah
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Location:
    AB
    #7
    Create an empty server, then suit. The server list should refresh then.
     
  8. Matthew9559
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Matthew9559

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #8
    Yeah, this happens to me as well sometimes. Very annoying!
     
  9. dougxdrums
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    #9
    I've done the port forwarding as follows.

    Set static IP to 10.0.1.2 (AirPort Extreme is set to 10.0.1.1)

    Then set up port mapping like this.

    [​IMG]

    Still does not work, any suggestions?
     
  10. dougxdrums
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    #10
    For anyone who is still having problems, this worked for me (finally).

    Start CS:S then create your own server with some bots. When that starts up, hit esc and then refresh your servers, they should all show up now.
     
  11. Dr. McKay
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Belgium, Europe
    #11
    Day of Defeat Source has the same problem now and then...
     

Share This Page