Couple of Parallels Question....

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by DarthSimon, Jan 7, 2007.

  1. DarthSimon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    #1
    Ok, I have 3 questions..

    I just installeded Parallels on my new MacBook... It's a 2.0ghz CD, 2 Gigs Ram...

    1: When running XP in a Window mode, how do I get to the bottom right corner of the window to resize the window. The XP Window is below the Bottom row mac Icons....

    2: When in Full Screen Mode, how do I resize to fit Wide Screen Aspect Ratio.

    3: HOw do I right click within Windows??

    Thx in advance guys..

    Steve Simon
    WWW HomeTheaterForum.Com
    Aministration
     
  2. speakerwizard macrumors 68000

    speakerwizard

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    1.you need to resize windows resolution within windows not a live resize like a normal app, unless you have the new beta downloaded.

    2.again this needs to be done in windows, display settings

    3. right click a mouse button selected as a right click within osx
     
  3. DarthSimon thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    #3
    Ok, Got it...
    A right click is done by hitting the Apple Key next to the space bar correct?

    Next issue, a USb Thumb Stick Drive? I plugged one in, should Windows see it??
     
  4. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #4
    Have you installed Parallels Tools? Once that is installed, most problems go away by themselves... ;)
     
  5. DarthSimon thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    #5
    Doing so right now...

    Installed, Windows still won't see a USB Stick Drive... :(
     
  6. Fleetwood Mac macrumors 65816

    Fleetwood Mac

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Location:
    Canada
    #6
    USB support is almost non-existant in the current version. You'd have better luck setting a Parallels share up to the drive. Its better in the beta and it'll probably work come next official update.

    There is a USB menu under actions or something, you can try and place with that.
     

Share This Page