CS3 on more than one machine!?!

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by feyd_ehway, Sep 9, 2007.

  1. macrumors regular

    feyd_ehway

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Location:
    kcmo
    #1
    i bought adobe creative suite 3 - design premium [student licensing for mac]... in the past havent you been able to put a program on up to three machines? :( id like to put it on my macbook pro as well as my ibook... does anyone have any recommendations please?
     
  2. macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #2
    I think you can only install it on two machines...
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    grafikat

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    #3
    Adobe is running an activation program, so I think you can only run it on one machine at a time, a total of 2 installations....at least according to what I've read.
     
  4. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    #4
    You can install it on 2 computers.

    From the CS3 EULA:
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    #5
    Deactivate

    Can someone deactivate your copy of the software? I have a client who is trying to do that to my software so he can put it on his kids machine rather then for the work that I am doing for them.

    I don't think they can deactivate it remotely, but I want to know for sure.

    This is what I get for working for crazy clients!
     
  6. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    #6
    Yes, in the Activation dialog there's an option for deactivating CS3 for that computer. I just did it for a client who had a hard drive that was about to die and needed to be replaced.
     
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    #7
    Really? You can deactivate a computer remotely? Wow. I looked all over for documentation on this and I can't find any anywhere. Hmmm... not good.
     
  8. macrumors 68020

    aricher

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Location:
    Chi-il
    #8
    my company recently bought cs3 to upgade 5 Macs. They gave us only one serial number. Must be some top secret multi install corporate thing.
     
  9. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    PA
    #9
    Yeah they offer Open Licensing, which allows you to use one serial on multiple installs.
     

Share This Page