Cydia Error

Discussion in 'iPad Hacks' started by Pared, May 13, 2010.

  1. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    #1
    I seem to be seeing this message very often.

    It goes something like Sub process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code 2.

    In case anyone sees this error, you can always just run spirit again and re-jailbreak. No restore needed.

    Anyone have any idea why this is happening so frequently? I can't figure out how to avoid it.
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Location:
    Nampa, idaho
    #2
    I happen to see it alot just not on my ipad yet just ipod touch. I think it may be for adding several sources. I say this because i haven't added any sources on iPad except for Xsellise and hackulo. :apple:
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    #3
    I don't have any other sources than the default.

    I can actually replicate it every time I update Cydia within Cydia. :confused:
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Location:
    Nampa, idaho
    #4
    It might be because ur sources are outdated u think?
    If it really bothers u jut restore and jailbreak again see if that fixes it?:confused:
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    #5
    I've actually already done that once.

    Not looking to restore again. Complete waste of my time. Sources are up to date as well.

    It has something to do with Cydia not recognizing the dpkg process and/or quitting it.
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Location:
    Nampa, idaho
    #6
    Yeah restoring it's a lot of waste of time there's a cydia app that supposably clears that message so u won't get error messaging when u refresh let me find it and I'll get back to u with a name of it.
     
  7. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Location:
    Nampa, idaho
    #7
    I did s little research for u and found out alot of people have the same problem. What they did is uninstall the "all sources". Doing this apparently doesn't delete any sources but fixes the error
     
  8. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    #8
    Cydia Error

    hi i am receiving cydia errors mybe its too common like "Error; Refreshing Data"
    there is several Bad Urls etc..
    2nd error i am facing when downloading any apps from cydia its showing error like this
    "var/cache/apt/archives.com.screw.skrewcommon 3_1.5b-1_iphoneos-arm.deb"
    is there any thing i did wrong?
    plz guide me i visit losts forums but didn't find such error if anyone registered.
    i am waiting for your reply or if you don't know plz forward my note to others might someone have solutions
    note: plz use normal language while reply cuz i am not familiar with typical computer language.
     
  9. macrumors 68000

    ngenerator

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Location:
    USG Ishimura
    #9
    A lot of times I get Cydia errors like this if I have bad reception (like 1-2 bars) or no reception at all. If you don't have good reception where you're using it, try opening Cydia when you have more bars or hooked up via wifi. Hopefully that helps :)
     
  10. psywzrd, May 24, 2011
    Last edited: May 24, 2011

    macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    #10
    Oops - didn't realize this was in the ipad hacks section. Original post deleted.
     

Share This Page