cydia issues (sources not showing)

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Justinb51, Jan 2, 2011.

  1. Justinb51, Jan 2, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2011

    macrumors 6502

    Justinb51

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #1
    ****This issue was fixed!! thanks again to the user that posted the fix.****


    Thanks for looking...

    i have an iphone 4, running 4.1, jailbroke with greenpoison when it first came out. Until today I have not had any issues.

    When I go in to cydia, it doesn’t show my shsh's, under sources there is nothing, under installed packages nothing, changes shows nothing. If I go to sections it shows the folder "All Packages" but no other folders, and nothing is in the all packages folder.

    I have restarted the phone, respringed... etc.

    I also went in to mobile terminal, logged in, and ran "apt-get update", nothing fixes the issue.

    Is something going on with cydia right now, or is my phone messed up? Does anyone have any ideas on how to get my stuff back? Also I have not installed or deleted anything from the phone in a week or so, and I check cydia a few times a day (changes), and this is the first time I have come across this issue. Thank you ahead of time.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Justinb51

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #2
    ok i did some more research and found a post that said uninstall cydia and reinstall it... they said to type in mobileterminal "apt-get remove cydia"
    then "apt-get install cydia"


    can someone confirm that this works to reinstall cydia, i dont want to mess up my phone any more than it already is.
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    #3
    Same Issue

    I'm having the exact same issue, let me know if you find a resolution.
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    #4
    Not sure if this will help or not but I had the same problem earlier today. For me to solve the problem was to go into private/etc/apt/sources.list.d then open cydia.list in ifile and deleted ihackstore.com/repo. The only reason I did this was cause when I entered that repo into my cousin phone it went into that blank screen. I then opened up Cydia and tried my phone and noticed everything went blank also. Hopefully this helps...sorry if it didn't.
     
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    #5
    The last response worked for me, I was having the same problem as the op, till I deleted that hackstore entry. Thanks !
     
  6. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Justinb51

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN
    #6
    Solved

    worked here as well.... THANK YOU!!!

    MODs this issue is solved.
     
  7. macrumors 68020

    KentuckyHouse

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Location:
    Lexington, KY.
    #7
    Not so fast. I don't HAVE ihackstore.com/repo as a source and I'm having the same problem. NOTHING is showing up in Cydia under sources and when I search, nothing shows.

    Can someone help me out???
     
  8. macrumors 6502

    Vinnie Madrox

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Location:
    HowELL, NJ
    #8
    this is happeneing to me again too. When it happened before {a month ago or so} i just opened up ifile, went to the "new cydia" file, reinstalled it, then rebooted the phone. everything worked again.

    but it just happened again today out of nowhere, and no matter if i reinstall and respring, reboot {from power options}, power off and back on, hard reboot, etc......nothing is helping.....and i don't have that bad source either
     
  9. macrumors 68020

    KentuckyHouse

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Location:
    Lexington, KY.
    #9
    I did some Googling and it seems this is happening to a LOT of people. It may show up fine for a bit, but then disappears again. The consensus seems to be to just wait it out, that it's a problem on the server-end of things and should be fixed before long.
     
  10. macrumors Nehalem

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #10
    Same here. WTF is this?
    I wonder if it's a Cydia prob. I didn't install or change anything for a while and all of a sudden nothing is listed there any more.
     
  11. Shanewilliams, Jan 3, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2011

    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    #11
    I am in the same boat as you AJ. I had a few updates in Cydia that I had not installed yet and decided to go ahead and install them. It still showed the updates in red, but as soon as I opened Cydia.....POOF! Everything was gone, no sources, packages, NOTHING! I havent installed anything in at least a month and have been JB on 4.0.1 with no issues until now.Also, I do not have the Hackstore repo thats previously been mentioned. Where do you see what version of Cydia you are running?? I updated mine about a month ago. I couldve swore I knew where to find the version number but I just dont see it.


    EDIT: Well, I just opened Cydia, hit refresh and everything is back now??
     
  12. macrumors Nehalem

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #12
    Ok, all is good now:)
     
  13. macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #13
    yep it's back up maybe Saurik was playing I was figuring the same thing. I haven't added any new sources or anything recently/ So I figured I wait abet! :D
     
  14. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #14
    The same happened to me today and it was not a pleasant surprise - until it automatically fixed itself an hour later. All is well now.
     
  15. macrumors 6502

    Vinnie Madrox

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Location:
    HowELL, NJ
    #15
    what....the....fock....working again for me........

    the last time it happened, it was not working for about a week and a half. thats when i reinstalled it and it worked again. this is starting to freak me out LoL
     
  16. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #16
    not working for me all repos that came with cydia is gone now. all i have is bigboss repo, does anyone know how i can get all the other repos back?
     
  17. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #17

    what exactly did you do here? i might have to try this method.
     
  18. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    #18
    Weird, it had worked for me (deleting that hackstore source), then out of the blue it started happening again yesterday. I decided to turn wifi off, and just open Cydia with 3g. All of a sudden, it worked. i dont know if it was a coincidence, and maybe whatever server issues may have been happening were fixed, or what, but it may be worth a shot to try.
     
  19. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #19
    so much misinformation :(
     
  20. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    #20
    what response



    WHAT LAST RESPONSE? which one?

    ----------





    OK, ALL YOU HAVE TO DO AND THIS WORKED FOR ME :

    1.TURN YOUR IPHONE and wifi OFF
    2.TURN ON (WITHOUT CONECTING TO COMPUTER)
    3.GO INTO CYDIA (AT THIS POINT CYDIA SHOULD NOT WORK)
    4.TURN IPHONE OFF
    5. TETHER BOOT THE IPHONE
    6. turn on wifi and OPEN CYDIA AND UPGRADE ESSENTIALS

    thats all, it worked for me. easy
     
  21. DSN
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    #21
    Thanks, that fixed my 5.0.1 jailbreak

    Thanks! I had the same problem after installing the new untethered 5.0.1 jailbreak, and this fixed it for me.
     
  22. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    #22
    if you cant find ihackstore/repo then it means you have something else like ihackrepo.com or anything that has a I infront of it you have to delete that :D
     

Share This Page