cydia issues

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ed423, Dec 12, 2009.

  1. macrumors member

    ed423

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    #1
    alright. i searched the forum and i found answer to this, but its not the answer i want. i am getting errors from cydia

    Error: Refreshing Data
    GPG error:
    http://www.ispaziorepo.com ./
    Release: The following signatures were invalid: NODATA 1 NODATA 2

    Failed to fetch
    http://www.ispaziorepo.com/cydia/apt/.Packages.bz2 Sub-process bzip2 returned an error code (2)

    Some index files failed to download, they have been ignored, or old ones used instead.


    a thread suggested using SSh to solve the problem. is there any other way i can fix it without using ssh?
     
  2. macrumors Nehalem

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  3. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #3
    But it's much easier to just SSH and fix it.

    If not, you're gonna be restoring your phone alot because this is not that uncommon with Cydia.

    Do some reading, learn to SSH, it is very easy. Think of it as Drag & Drop for iPhone.
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    scirica

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #4
    DHLizard: I'm great with SSH and iFile, but I can't seem to get rid of a bad repo entry that tries to load into Cydia. At some point I must have typoed "Xsellixe" instead of "Xsellize" as part of a repo URL. I clear everything in the apt lists etc but I still get the error. Help!

    Update: I HOPE I have resolved this once and for all. I finally found the cydia list used to retrieve repos at /etc/apt/sources.list.d. I went into that file and deleted by bad entry. So far I've started Cydia 3 times without error. Fingers crossed!
     
  5. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #5
    Just had to fix a Cydia issue myself yesterday or the day before. Used this method:

    Go into private/var/lib/apt/lists and delete all files except partial folder. That fixed the problem

    Then used Terminal

    Code:
    apt-get update
    apt-get upgrade
    First updates the sources, second checks for package upgrades and such.

    Running perfectly now.
     
  6. macrumors 65816

    Benji222

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Location:
    So Cal
    #6
    Can you explain this a little more thoroughly >.<? sorry
     
  7. macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #7
    If you don't understand it, you probably shouldn't do it. Seriously the instructions are pretty clear. You must not have experience with Terminal, right??
     
  8. macrumors 65816

    Benji222

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Location:
    So Cal
    #8
    Trying to learn.
    I terminled and tried the commands but to no avail.

    nevermind i see what i was doing wrong and it didnt help :/
     

Share This Page