D3 PC vs Mac vs XBOX?

Discussion in 'Games' started by mus0r, Apr 5, 2005.

  1. mus0r macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    #1
    I know Doom 3 will play cross-platform, but can Xbox owners play with PC?Mac? I have looked but I see no mention of it either way.
     
  2. jimsowden macrumors 68000

    jimsowden

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2003
    Location:
    NY
  3. JeDiBoYTJ macrumors 6502a

    JeDiBoYTJ

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  4. mus0r thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    #4
    Oh well, it look slike my friends will all have to buy new computers then :D
     
  5. gco212 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
  6. mus0r thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    #6
    I was aware of that, but I wasn't sure if it would work in a LAN setting. I wouldn't know, since I don't have an Xbox. ;)
     
  7. benpatient macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    #7
    all of the xbox levels are different from the PC/Mac levels so that the xbox can run the game. Even the single player levels are shorter/simpler.

    multiplayer even more so.

    Things that have 50 polygons in PC/Mac version have 10 in xbox version.
     

Share This Page