Dashboard Widget's

Discussion in 'macOS' started by carpe diem, Sep 30, 2005.

  1. carpe diem macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    #1
    Just out of curiosity who here has the most widget's. I am on 4 pages i was up to six but i deleted loads when 10.4.2 came out.
    Thanks
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    The page size depends on your screen resolution, doesn't it?

    I just have about five not including the Apple ones. They're useful enough for me. :)
     
  3. carpe diem thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    #3
    Sorry i did not think about the screen size. Lets just say how many do you have excluding the Apple ones.
     
  4. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #4
    Do you mean "who has the most widgets?" The apostrophe implies that there has been a contraction of two words, it is not used to describe the plural of an object.

    I have 27 not counting default Apple widgets.
     
  5. mcadam macrumors 6502a

    mcadam

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    københavn
    #5
    I have 30, including defaults, 9 of which are running. My favorites are:

    iClip lite
    wikipedia
    statcounter
    doonesbury

    Anybody knows of a good way to measure their ram and cpu usage? A widget fx...

    A
     
  6. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #6

    Activity Monitor in the Utilities folder within your Applications folder. Each active widget is a separate process. :)
     
  7. Benjamin macrumors 6502a

    Benjamin

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
  8. mcadam macrumors 6502a

    mcadam

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    københavn
    #8
    But does that also measure ram?

    lol - sounds like you've drowned yourself in silly widgets :D...


    A
     
  9. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #9
    Yeah, Activity Monitor measures RAM, both real and virtual. :)
     

    Attached Files:

  10. mcadam macrumors 6502a

    mcadam

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    københavn
    #10
    Oh yes, I see that now... thx

    A
     

Share This Page