Dashboard

Discussion in 'macOS' started by rapp.dk, May 12, 2005.

  1. rapp.dk macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    #1
    How do I fix this problem ..? :(
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #2
    How did it happen? Suddenly, maybe after installing some software or did you try to edit the widget?

    Have you tried:
    - restarting the widget?
    - rebooting the machine?
    - repairing permissions?
    - downloading a new version the widget (if the standard ones are available, at all)?

    :)
     
  3. jhomayne macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    #3
    looks to me like it might be set to a different language?
     
  4. rapp.dk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    #4
    After upgrade to Tiger!
     
  5. rapp.dk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    #5
    How do I change it..?
     
  6. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #6
    Yes it set to Danish, but I don't know if it pulls that from International settings in System Preferences or if it's a hack, thus my question if he had changed the widget, like I had to do to make my World Clock to show my home town ;):
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #7
    I think it the Date settings from System Preferences -> International -> Formats.

    Edit: But it's kind of weird, because my Norwegian one works just fine:
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #8
    Just to clarify:
    So it's been that way since you installed Tiger, and you have no "messed" with it at all...?

    And you have not tried any of the possible solutions I mentioned above...?
     
  9. rapp.dk thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    #9
    Yes x 2
     
  10. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #10
    Hmm... if restarting the widget, repairing permissions and rebooting the machine doesn't help and the widget hasn't been tampered with I'm not sure...

    When I change my International Formats to Danish, the widget looks just fine (see attachment)...

    Have you installed/removed any fonts...? (Starting to look elsewhere... ;))

    I'm beginning to be really afraid you might have to reinstall Tiger... :(
     

    Attached Files:

  11. ijimk macrumors 6502a

    ijimk

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Location:
    Here
    #11
    I agree back up all you need and start over probably the best way to go bro. Just reinstall Tiger. :eek:
     

Share This Page