Dell 2005 FPW with Mac Pro?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by ejewels52, Sep 9, 2006.

  1. ejewels52 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #1
    Hello,
    I want to get a mac pro (all stock except for upgraded RAM) and was wondering if I could connect it okay with a Dell 2005 FPW LCD widescreen monitor? DVI?
     
  2. jrk07 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
  3. ammon macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado
    #3
    There shouldn't be any problem.

    But just in case, I'll let you know when my Mac Pro gets here next week. :)
     
  4. eodp3 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    #4
    has no problems whatsoever...
    OS X detects my 2005 FPW and sets colour and resolution automagically...
    I'm using the DVI port and it's fine.
     
  5. kered22 macrumors 6502

    kered22

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Location:
    Torrance, CA
    #5
    Thanks eodp3, I have a 2005FPW and was wondering about that too. :)

    Does the USB 2 hub in the monitor work okay too?
     
  6. Counterfit macrumors G3

    Counterfit

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    sitting on your shoulder
  7. eodp3 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    #7
    yup it does.
    running my apple mighty mouse and keyboard through the usb hub built into the monitor.
    i don't have any problems.
     

Share This Page