Desktop Manger - How to get it to load automaticly at startup??

Discussion in 'macOS' started by JasonGough, Nov 1, 2005.

  1. JasonGough macrumors regular

    JasonGough

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #1
    I'm looking for help on how to set a program to automaticly be loaded everytime my Mac loads up. The program itself doesn't seem to have any options, and i can't find any help about Startup in system prefs...

    Incase any of you havn't already got Desktop Manger, you realy should! its so good, and its freeware aswell!

    Hope you can answer the auto load question, thanx in advance.
     
  2. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #2
    in system preferences, go to Accounts, then go to start up items, add it in there.... simple as that
     
  3. grapes911 Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #3
    System Preferences --> Accounts -->
    Select your account, then select the tab called login items,
    hit the plus sign and select the app

    Edit: I am very slow today.:eek:
     
  4. JasonGough thread starter macrumors regular

    JasonGough

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #4
    brilliant. thanx very much for your help.

    I've been using OSX at Uni for the last couple years, but now i finaly have my own mac, its like OH MY GOD!!!

    Greatest Op Sys ever.
     
  5. JDOG_ macrumors 6502a

    JDOG_

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Location:
    Oakland
    #5
    You can also have any application that's on your dock start up at login by ctrl-clicking it and picking the "launch at login" option.

    It is pretty sweet, although I usually have nothing start up at first just in case I'm ever in a rush and need to get at my stuff after a boot.
     

Share This Page