Desktop Manger - Moving Windows to Other Desktops

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by JasonGough, Mar 14, 2006.

  1. JasonGough macrumors regular

    JasonGough

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #1
    Sorry about this, but i just can't get it to move windows to other desktops..

    the preferences says the shortcut is Ctrl - Command -> (that being right arrorw)

    even when i click a window, and press those keys, its just moves to the next desktop, instead of moving the window....


    what am i doing wrong? :eek:

    your help would be great! thanx alot
     
  2. bense27 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Clinton, NY
    #2
    how do you make two desktops on one computer?
     
  3. swindmill macrumors 6502a

    swindmill

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Location:
    KY
    #3
    By using the Desktop Manager app (or a similar one)
     
  4. bense27 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Location:
    Clinton, NY
    #4
    where can i get that? And what exactly is the point of having two desktops, I don't really get it. but it sounds kind of cool:rolleyes:
     
  5. 20rogersc macrumors 65816

    20rogersc

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Location:
    Brighton, UK
    #5
    MacUpdate is one of many.
    Just makes more space on the desktop, less cluttered, which should mean more productive, as you know where certain windows are (you can name each desktop).
    Well worth a try.

    ::20ROGERSC::
     
  6. Sogo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
  7. terriyaki macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver
    #7
    apple+ctrl+right/left moves windows perfectly fine for me while apple+option+left/right moves to different desktops

    all i can say is make sure you're pressing the right keys? other than that.. try uninstalling and reinstalling the program and see if that helps.
     
  8. shrimpdesign macrumors 6502a

    shrimpdesign

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    #8
    I have found the easiest way for me o move windows between desktops is just to minimize it to the dock, switch desktops, and expand it there.
     

Share This Page