Diablo II 1.10 beta 2 is out

Discussion in 'Games' started by VegetaPunk, Jul 18, 2003.

  1. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #1
  2. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
  3. Stike macrumors 65816

    Stike

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2002
    Location:
    Germany
    #3
    You can tryout the patch even if you do not have LoD, IIRC.
    Well, all fine about version 2, but what is new in that version? I can´t find a description anywhere...
     
  4. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    It says on Blizzard's site that the beta only works on LoD. The final version will work without it though.
     
  5. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
    #5
    Inside Mac Games reported that the new beta fixed various bugs and improved OpenGL performance in 10.2. Has anybody tried the new build yet? I'd like to hear how it works now.
     
  6. Stike macrumors 65816

    Stike

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2002
    Location:
    Germany
    #6
    OMG OMG OMG

    It is true!! HO HO!!!

    The OpenGL performance is STAGGERING NOW!
    I love it! Awesome!
    It is fast and ultrasmooth under 10.2 and with 1.10 beta 2!!

    Great! Go try it! But backup your original installation, to be on the safe side ;)
     
  7. VegetaPunk thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #7
    ya I have been playing if for a while now :D but dont expect to use Open GL if you dont have a card higher then a 16MB ATI Rage pro 128
     
  8. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
    #8
    Sweet...

    I'm still gonna wait until the real patch is released to get it.
     

Share This Page