Dictionary Widget Corrupted

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Flux Harmonic, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. Flux Harmonic macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    Somehow, my dictionary widget has become corrupted. The "Dictionary" and "Thesaurus" text look different...bigger, with an arial type font that just doesn't fit, and the 's' is missing from "thesaurus". Does anyone know how I can restore this to the proper appearance, or where on the Tiger DVD I can find the widget to copy it over?
     
  2. jsalzer macrumors 6502a

    jsalzer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    #2
    Teach a Man to Fish

    Whelp - I can't help on the "what happened" part, but to find your Widgets folder, take advantage of your new toy - Spotlight.

    You'll find the widgets in MacHD/Library/Widgets.

    :)
     
  3. Flux Harmonic thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    *sigh*

    I know that. I need to know where they are on the Tiger DVD, as I said in my previous post.
     
  4. DeSnousa macrumors 68000

    DeSnousa

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #4
    Try clicking on the dictionary and press the "apple" and "r" key. It should reload and maybe it will be better. Not sure but its worth a go.
     
  5. jsalzer macrumors 6502a

    jsalzer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    #5
    Oops

    Oh, shoot - sorry, Bud! That's what I get for trying to watch TV and read posts at the same time.

    (Begs forgiveness.)
     
  6. Flux Harmonic thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #6
    No dice.
     
  7. dirklenz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    #7
    Flux,

    you have deactivated or deleted the Baskerville font. Make sure it is installed and active.

    Best regards

    Dirk
     
  8. GodBless macrumors 65816

    GodBless

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    #8
    I had this exact problem off and on for a while. I don't know what the problem is but it seems like it has corrected itself because I haven't had the problem in a while.
     
  9. Flux Harmonic thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #9
    Ya it seems to have fixed itself on my end as well. Weird stuff...
     

Share This Page