did anyone know this?!?!

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by puckhead193, Mar 23, 2005.

  1. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #1
    I think i'm special or slow but if hold option+ command + number (responding to the bookmark bar in safari) it goes to that link....
    Did anyone know that.... or am i just a extermly slow and special.... :eek: :confused: :cool:

    (be honest u can call me retarted; don't feel bad, i know i'm slow and special :rolleyes: )
     
  2. mduser63 macrumors 68040

    mduser63

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    #2
    I knew this, but not because anyone told me, just because I figured it out like you did. So, don't feel bad that you hadn't heard about it before, and good job on figuring it out :p. By the way, you don't have to hold command-OPTION-number, just command-number works fine.
     
  3. puckhead193 thread starter macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #3
    Now i feel stupider ;)
     
  4. noel4r macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
  5. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #5
    What's cooler is that you don't even have to have the bookmark bar showing. I don't have mine up because it looks a bit ugly, it detracts from the pure, simple interface of Safari although I am on a 12 inch screen so to be honest, it doesn't take much to make my screen cluttered.
     
  6. wdlove macrumors P6

    wdlove

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    #6
    I don't think that you should sell your self short. Take pride in what you have accomplished.
     
  7. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #7
    cool, thanx for the tip, i never knew that!!!
     
  8. 5300cs macrumors 68000

    5300cs

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Location:
    japan
    #8
    Yeah that IS cool, thanks!

    At least you didn't say "Hey if you unplug the iPod's headphones while it's playing it automatically pauses!!" :D
     
  9. Lacero macrumors 604

    Lacero

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #9
    I believe he thinks he is too smart for us, but his lapse in smartness causes him to ask for help.
     

Share This Page