digital animators and video specliaists or whoever i need your help...

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by krossfyter, May 25, 2003.

1. krossfyter macrumors 601

krossfyter

Okay i just had a wild idea and im not really sure if it can work or if its even feasible or financially possible for me.

so i need yalls (yes im from texas) help with this.

im a graphic artist (2d print media) and painter so bare with me on this multi media project i am thinking about.

i am currently helping a local dj in my area with setting up his equipment to perform at local clubs and helping him select and obtain music for the shows etc. etc. basically i am what one would call a roadie but a roadie with some power. this is what i do on my off time when i am not painting or free lance or working at an independent music store.

i was thinking the other day that it would be neat to have some sort of video/animation etc. projection in the background of our set up to add a different dimension to the show. it would be seen by the club audience obviously. it would be kind of like the set up they have on big concerts with the band playing on stage and in the backdrop having some moving animation or digital artwork on it creating the environment for the music being played. im not too sure what this is called but thats basically the description. i know that the equipment costs a lot of money but im wondering if i could attempt a poor boy version of it with just my tibook a projector screen, (doing the artwork in imovie or final cut pro or whatever program needed to do it in) a projector .... or whatever it takes but isnt all that expensive if possible at all. i basically
    want to pick yalls (damn texans) brain on this because i am not versed in this stuff. i want to know if its too far fetched or if it is possible but what it takes if so. any help would be appreciated.

2. e-coli macrumors 68000

e-coli